The Organic Apprentice

sowing the seeds of learning!

Preparing Myself

Leave a comment

Up until I begin the apprenticeship at the end of April/start of May I’m busy reading up on organic farming methods and planning out my final year of university. As I’ll be farming into the beginning of the Fall 2013 semester I have decided to take that semester off and get a job sometime in November. Hopefully I will stick that through Summer 2014 after the Winter semester and then finish my final course, and degree, in the Fall of 2014. This has the dual benefit of allowing me to stay on the farm longer and experience the fall crop season while also reducing my costs for the year as I won’t be paying any tuition for the Fall 2013 semester.

Should anybody have any suggested readings or videos for me please feel free to share them!

I’m confident that everything will work out great and I hope you all enjoy following my experience!

Author: mattsongrif

I'm a Therapeutic Recreation student who loves nature, wind, coffee, and playing in dirt.

Leave a Reply

